The University Women in the Arts mentors are 17 women who have led the way in the arts in the UK:


  • Kate Bryan, former Director of Art16 and The Fine Art Society, presenter, art historian and winner of the Women of the Future Arts and Culture Award


  • Caroline Cooper Charles, film producer, former Head of Film at Creative England and CEO of Universal Spirits


  • Suzie de Rohan Wilner, CEO of fashion company Toast


  • Anne Edyvean, producer and Head of BBC Writersroom


  • Vicky Featherstone, Artistic Director of the Royal Court Theatre


  • Amanda Foreman, historian, columnist and presenter including of the recent BBC series The Ascent of Women


  • Elizabeth Freestone, Artistic Director of Pentabus Theatre


  • Charlotte Higgins, Chief Culture Writer at The Guardian


  • Jude Kelly, Artistic Director of the Southbank Centre and founder of the WOW Festivals


  • Lucy Kerbel, founder and Director of Tonic Theatre


  • Pinky Lilani, founder of the Women of the Future Programme


  • Sue Parrish, Artistic Director, Sphinx Theatre Company


  • Joanna Prior, Managing Director of Penguin General Books, President of The Publishers Association and Chair of the Board of the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction


  • Tamara Rojo, Artistic Director of the English National Ballet


  • Kate Rowland, founder of BBC Writersroom, the BBC’s new writing department, and the former Creative Director of New Writing at the BBC, Head of BBC Radio Drama and Commissioner of Radio 3’s The Wire


  • Tanya Seghatchian, film producer of films including the Harry Potter series and My Summer of Love and former Head of the Film Fund at the UK Film Council


  • Jennifer Tuckett, Director of University Women in the Arts, founder of the UK’s first formally industry partnered MA in Playwriting, and Director of Writers at Work Productions which manages London Writers Week and The Student Guide to Writing amongst other initiatives.


Many thanks to these mentors for generously giving their time!